Meet your GP Surgery Team


Dr N A Thakrar
Senior GP Partner

Dr Alex Tsilegkeridis
GP Partner

Dr Zain Manji
GP Partner

Medical Degree – BMBS, BM, MBChB.
These are all equivalent medical degrees. All doctors study at university for 5 or 6 years to obtain a medical degree, the exact name of this depends on the university.

Additional Science degrees – BmedSci.
This is a university degree awarded after 1-3 years of further study.

Postgraduate Qualifications – DRCOG, DFFP, DRSH, CME.
Diplomas awarded for studies in Obstetrics & Gynaecology, Family Planning, sexual Health and Medical Education respectively.

Membership of Royal College of General Practice – MRCGP/nMRCP.
MRCGP is awarded for passing the membership exam of the Royal College of General Practitioners, and is the qualification allowing a doctor to practice as a GP.

MSc Sports medicine.
This is a postgraduate Masters Science degree in Sport Medicine.

Nursing Team

Mrs Beverly Ayanda
Practice Nurse

Ms Yasmin Bizima
Practice Nurse

Miss Harjer Kadhim
Physician Associate

Ms Yuri Roldan
Practice Nurse

Mrs Yash Panesar
Healthcare Assistant/Practice Receptionist

Practice Team

The administrative staff members are all here to help you. Questions regarding repeat prescriptions, appointments, or registering should be discussed with the receptionist on duty. If you have any comments or suggestions, please forward them to the Practice Manager.

Mr Peter Lwin
Practice Manager

Mrs Vira Thakrar
Practice Admin

Miss Maria Turrisi
Senior Receptionist

Mrs Yash Panesar
Practice Receptionist/Healthcare Assistant

Ms Phyu Hlaing
Practice Secretary

Ms Eaint Phyu
Practice Receptionist

Miss Radhika Thakrar
Practice Receptionist